Velvet Woodly Founder/owner/Motherhood-Baby Boutique SimonesRoom.com View more Successful Sista Profiles --------------- "Online Mommy and Baby Boutique!" URL: http://www.SimonesRoom.com Velvet Woodly's Bio: I am a wife and mom of a 24 month old as of Jan 2008. I have been a business owner my entire professional career. Starting out as a real estate agent/ investor and enjoying that career for 10 years. My husband and I were very active real estate investors and had a lucrative multi million dollar portfolio. The high expenses, dealing with contactors, tenants, market conditions and so on made us look at other streams of income. During and after my pregnancy, I would look for baby boutiques and loved the quality and unique products they carried. My daughter brought this new passion of all things girly and pretty for her and I enjoyed finding these one of a kind, shabby chic and whimsical items for her. When we discovered internet marketing, it was the answer to our dreams. Why don't I start an online baby boutique but also cater to moms. I wanted to stand out from other boutiques. After becoming a mom, I discovered just how difficult the job really was. Anything to simplify your day to day is helpful such as a meal planner, life coaching/management tools, free e-books and convenience of shopping from home would be helpful to any mom. I couldn't be happier in my career change. E-tailing allows you to market and sell to people around the globe unlike real estate that kept me local. Successful Sista Survey Success Stories and experiences of Business Women that we all can relate to and learn from. Did you always want to be a Business Woman? Yes!!!!! I have never had a corporate job. My father was an entrepreneur and drilled it in my head.