Grant Writing Consultant

Do any of you have experience with writing grants? I just finished a certificate program on grant writing. I am scheduled to take another course called "Becoming a Grant Writing Consultant." If any of you have information to pass on on becoming successful grant writing consultant then I would appreciate it.

You need to be a member of Black Business Women Online to add comments!

Join Black Business Women Online

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I am a grant writer also. The foundationcenter.org is the best for training and questions. Plus most of it is free except the funding research and additional training. But all of the basics are listed in free grantwriting training on their website.

Stay in Touch and good luck to your.

Yavon
    • thank you for this!

be forever blessed
    • Thanks for the info. Have you successfully written any grants yet? I took the class on how to writie a grant and now since I have signed up for a class on how to become a consultant. Do you think the class is necessary? How do you actually get into the field otherwise?
      • Hi Janovia,

Yes I have been instrumental in writing and obtaining grants for several agencies, Healthy Start Initiative, Youth Leadership Institute, United Network for Organ Sharing, and more. Currently working with churches and community organization to start up programs to help homelessness, ex-offenders (female) and looking for more input for board membership and volunteers in the community.