Start up funds....

Hi Ladies, I am a new business owner and I would like to ask advice about getting funds to start a small business. Also, I would like to know are there loans or grants out here that a business owner can get if their credit isn't the best. Thanks in advance!

You need to be a member of Black Business Women Online to add comments!

Join Black Business Women Online

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• You may want to check and see if their are any Small Business incubators in your city. Although they do not lend any money, they do provide counseling, training, use of their facility as a business location, and some administrative services to you at no or low cost. The programs are usually 2-3 years. Some incubators help you obtain funding after completion of the program. You can look at www.nbia.org for a location near you.

Jaime
    Start-UP Success NOW!
  • On a different note.....

This is a great post, which is why I have decided to feature it on 'The Business', a digital magazine featuring the best Small Business discussions and material on the BBWO Network. This is a new feature, so it is still being customized and I would love your feedback. Feel free to add comments on 'The Business' page. I've been wanting to set this up for a while now, especially after reading the responses I got from my post 'Putting the Business Back in BBWO.' As our community gets bigger, it is becoming a SPAM magnet, and I want to ensure that does not happen. We are experts in our own right with tons of info and experiences to share, which is what I want BBWO to continue to be about. If you feel as I do, great! Continue writing these wonderful posts and I will do all that I can to promote you and your business.

Quick tip: If you haven't already done so, feel free to include your web banner or business details at the bottom of this post. I hope that with the new Magazine page, more traffic will be directed to your way!

Take Care,
    LaShanda